Looking for Joy Rather than Strength

Having gone through some amazing ups and downs or ‘contrast’ through this month of January, i have significantly changed what i ‘wish’ / ‘pray’ / ‘ask’ for.

I must admit that i was inspired by Oprah and was an Ah Ha moment for me.

I no longer ask ‘God’ or pray for Strength.
I’ve had strength and i’m going to ba asking for Joy from now on.
My Ah Ha moment was that all this time i have been asking for strength when things were getting hard for me. I think that may have brought more things into my life that are slightly harder that i could have the ‘strength’ to cope with.
Thus i have become this person who may be known to some as being strong and being able to deal with things that others may not be able to cope with.

So now im asking for Joy, i would love to ‘cope’ with all the Joy that is thrown at me

Leave a Reply

